DAY FORTY-SIX.

I do so much to please the people around me. To make them happy. I say yes to everything, just because I’m afraid to let them down.

But sometimes in life you have to be a little selfish. Choose yourself over others. Mostly to take care of yourself. Because if you don’t, it will break you.

So, today I said no. Not because I didn’t want to go, but because I can’t. I have too much on my mind. Too much work to do. And I know you don’t understand. That’s okay. I just have to put me first right now. Until I sort myself out.

Leave a Reply

