DAY THIRTY-NINE.

I can’t remember the last time I saw you laugh this hard. The last time you smiled this much. And when was the last time you had this much fun? Hanging out with your friends, like you don’t have a care in the world. It happened when she left.

I used to see you around every now and then. Now I see you all the time. And it feels like it used to. When we were growing up together. But then we grew apart. It happened she was around.

Honestly, I was let down by you a lot. I wanted you here, but you were never around. But I’m not angry. I actually am happy that you’re here now. And that happened when she left you. I’m glad she left.

Leave a Reply

