DAY THIRTY-EIGHT.

I’ve been here before, I remember. I was still a child. I waved you goodbye. I’m still not sure where you were going and how long it took you to come back. But you came back.

And now I’m here. Not a child anymore, but with a child besides me. And I think of you. Because this place always reminds me of that moment when I waved you goodbye. And I think of how I would like to wave you goodbye one more time.

And then I look at the child besides me and realize life goes in circles. We come back to places we once were and we take people with us. We relive the old memories and tell each other about it. And then we create some more by ourselves. And years from now, when the child comes back. He will take someone and share the memories. And he will make some new ones. With someone else.

Leave a Reply

