DAY THIRTY-THREE.

As I stand here on the rooftop, overlooking the city, I wonder. I look at all the houses. I look at all the stores. I look at the hospital. I see the schools and the offices. The empty clubs. The silent streets. And I can’t help but wonder.

In one house people might be up all night because of a newborn baby. In another house they’re up all night fighting. And in the hospital people might be up all night praying and wishing for a miracle. And the stores, schools, offices and clubs all have stories of their own. Stories to relive and stories yet to come.

And I am here. Way up high. And I realize I know nothing. Nothing about all these people and what they are going through. Nothing about what is going on behind closes doors. And even though I am way up high, overlooking the city, I feel so small. Because not only do I know nothing about these people. I also know nothing about this world. And sometimes I don’t even know myself.

Leave a Reply

