DAY TWENTY-NINE.

Give me my freedom and I will give you yours. Give me your heart and you will receive mine. Have faith in me and I will have faith in you. Learn to trust me, because I trusted you all along.

But if you suffocate me, I will turn my back on you. If you get jealous, I will start hiding things from you. If you get angry, I will yell back at you. And if you try to hold on too tight, you will probably lose me.

So love me like a normal person would and I will love you back. Because I am trustworthy. I keep my promises. I’ll give you all I have and I’ll give you all of me. If you treat me right, I will treat you right. But if you treat me badly, I am done. I won’t hurt you. I won’t hate you. But I will be done. For good. 

Leave a Reply

