DAY TWENTY-THREE.

Apparently I am trustworthy. I keep so many secrets, but none of them are mine. That is because people keep telling me theirs. And to be honest, it’s gotten too much.

I’m not sure if I can keep doing it. Keep secrets that I don’t actually care about. Being asked not to judge or comment on it. Even when I don’t agree. Trying to come up with solutions for someone else’s mistakes. And for what? To watch them do the complete opposite of what I’ve told them to do. To watch them dig a deeper grave for themselves. But I guess I’ll keep helping. Because that is the kind of friend I am.

But when I need something in return. Even if it’s just a shoulder to cry on. I keep knocking on their door, but it stays closed. And I am done with it. I am done with helping others out, but not being treated with respect. I’m not asking for much. I don’t want a lot in return. I just think friendship should go both ways. And right now, I don’t feel like that is happening. 

Leave a Reply

