DAY NINETEEN.

The reason I don’t share my dreams often with the people around me, is because I fear that if I tell them, it will never happen. It’s like I’ll jinx it. I’d rather just work hard and have it happen, without them knowing.

I’d like them to be surprised by the fact that I did something that they didn’t even thought I wanted to do, rather than seeing me fail and knowing that would happen all along.

But most of all, I want to surprise myself. By sharing my dreams out loud, with the people I love, it means that it’s out there. In the world. For everyone to know. And it needs to happen or else I have failed myself. I don’t want to fail myself.

Leave a Reply

