DAY SIXTEEN.

You know what? It hurts. It actually hurts that every time I tell you something, you always seem to forget. Like it’s not that important to you. I don’t care that you’re busy. I don’t care that you have a lot on your mind. I do too. But every time you need me I’m there. Every time you tell me something I remember.

It annoys me and it hurts that this is a one way thing. I am your friend and a good one for that matter. But you’re never there when I need you. You’ve just been too caught up in your own life lately.

It isn’t so strange that I keep my distance. You’re bringing all of these new struggles, your struggles, into my life. But you’re not there to help me get rid of mine and it’s tiring. It’s tiring to be your friend.

Leave a Reply

