DAY THIRTEEN.

Isn’t it weird? Sometimes you meet someone. At a party maybe, or in the train. You spent the whole afternoon or evening talking, laughing, having fun. And then, when the party’s over or when you’ve arrived at your destination, you go your separate ways and never speak again.

Will I ever see them again? And what if I do… Will they even recognize me? Would they greet me if I’d into them in the streets?

Most of all I wonder how they’re doing. Did they follow their dreams like they said they would? Maybe I will never know. Or maybe I will find out eventually. So, isn’t it weird? How you can go from strangers to friends and back to being strangers in less than 24 hours. But then again, maybe we will meet again. And until then, I wonder.

Leave a Reply

