DAY NINE.

I guess I am not one to impress people. I don’t leave a mark. They forget who I am within a short amount of time and when I run into them in the street, they don’t even recognize me.

Was I really that boring? Or should I’ve talked more? Maybe back then I just didn’t care enough and now I see what happens when you don’t. Maybe I just remember too much while they remember nothing at all.

Maybe in a few years time though, they will see me somewhere. They will see my success and my happiness and they remember. They remember the misery they put me through and see that it didn’t hurt. Or least it doesn’t anymore. Or they wish they’d never forgotten me, so a little bit of that success and that happiness could be theirs too. 

Leave a Reply

