DAY SEVEN.

Sometimes we need to slow down. We get so excited about what the future has in store for us, that it’s all we think about at times. But let’s not forget that we will never get the time that we have now back.

I do it all the time. I dream. Sometimes I dream a little too much. I get so caught up in those dreams, that I forget to look around and appreciate what I already have. I forget to slow down and take everything in.

It’s not bad to dream. Not at all. Dream as much as you can, but don’t forget to stop every now and again. Live in the now. You never know what tomorrow might bring and you never know if tomorrow might not ever happen. That’s something I am afraid of. I used to be afraid of dying, but now I’m only scared that by the time I die, I’ve never actually lived.

Leave a Reply

